top of page

Thank You to Our Partners & Donors

You make it happen! Thank you for believing in the power of poetry and for supporting free community access to live Arts & Culture with your gift to Poetry Palooza! Your generous donations helped launch Central Iowa's first major celebration of poetry and poets in 20 years.


You recognized the time is right to illustrate how much words matter through the common bond of extraordinary poetry. Thank you for:

  • Encouraging established and emerging poets to hone their craft

  • Recognizing the unique and universal healing power of poetry

  • Expanding intergenerational and urban-rural communication

  • Enriching the climate of Arts & Culture in Central Iowa

With gratitude from all of us at Poetry&, thank you.



Humanities Iowa


Dr. Richard Deming

Rusty Hubbell


Business Record & Business Publications Corporation

Virginia & Nix Lauridsen

Riley Family Fund

(5-year sustaining donation)

Thomas & Linda Koehn Foundation

Polk County Board of Supervisors


Carol Bodensteiner

Dory Briles

Kacey Davis & Andrew Buscher

Suzanna de Baca

Allison and Jim Fleming Fund

Rachel Garst

Sherry & Atul Gupta

Christina Henning

Trudy Holman Hurd

Jan Kaiser

5 McCoys Family Fund

Claudette & Patrick McDonald - Family Communications Assoc. Inc.

Okoboji Writers Retreat

Patsy & John Shors

Connie Wimer

Susan Koch Bridgford

Judy Conlin

Pat Boddy & Rob Davis

Des Moines Area Community College

Kate Garst

Diane Glass & Jeff Means

Neil Hamilton

Charlotte & Fred Hubbell

Iowa Poetry Association

Kim Poam Logan

Ana McCracken & the Ames Writers Collective

Martha James & Mike Myszewski

Polk County Conservation

Dawn & John Terpstra


Laura Sands & Dave Busiek

Jacqueline Devine

In Memory of Jack Hyland Kragie Jr.

Elain Estes

Diane Johnson

Julie Klein - American Dream Machines, In Honor of Judy Conlin

Susan Skinner & Mark Movic

Mary Riche & Chuck Offenburger

Sherry Robinson

Maureen Mondora & Sean Sexton

Dawn Taylor

Michele & Steve Whitty

Mary Gottschalk & Kent Zimmerman

Alicia & David Claypool

Karen Downing

Norma Hirsch

Denny Kelly

Paula Hutton McKinley

Kathleen Murrin

Melodee Pomerantz

J.A. Selzer

Loretta Sieman

Shelly Reed Thieman

Carmen Lampe & John Zeitler


Ellen K. Nelson

Carol & Jerome Grant

Michael Delaney

Sherry Robinson



bottom of page